Diocese of the West

The Diocese of the West is the geographical district of the Orthodox Church of America consisting of the western United States.

The diocese has active parishes in Montana, Colorado, Arizona, Nevada, Washington, Oregon, California, and Hawaii. (Alaska is a separate diocese.)

Its principal city (see), San Francisco, is home to the diocese’s cathedral, Holy Trinity, as well as the Chancery offices. Its ruling bishop bears the title Archbishop of San Francisco and the West.

More information about the Diocese of the West.